How to use
Lungora Directions: How to Take Your Daily Capsule
The directions on this bottle are one sentence long and they are complete. That is worth saying plainly before anything else on this page, because it is the part of the label that needs no interpretation at all.
Take one Lungora capsule daily, as the label directs.
A bottle holds 30 capsules, so it lasts 30 days. Store it below 30°C (86°F) and do not use it if the seal is damaged.
Already taking magnesium? Read the safety page first.
The directions, transcribed
| Detail | What we were actually given |
|---|---|
| Suggested use | As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily. |
| Serving size | 1 capsule |
| Servings per container | 30 |
| With food or without | Not stated |
| Time of day | Not stated |
| How long to take it for | Not stated |
| What to do about a missed dose | Not stated |
| Caution | Do not exceed recommended dose. Not for use for those under the age of 18 or pregnant or nursing mothers. Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition. |
| Storage | Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F). |
| Safety | KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE. |
Four of those ten rows read not stated, and none of the four is a defect — no rule requires them and most labels in this category omit all four. They are listed because a first-time buyer usually wants them, and the order desk is the place to ask.
“Do not exceed recommended dose” is doing real work here
On a formula where five of six amounts are undisclosed, the number of capsules is the only quantity a buyer controls and the only one they can be certain of. Two capsules is not a stronger version of a known dose; it is twice an unknown one — and it is also 160 mg of magnesium, which is the one part of it that is known and can be added to whatever else you take.
Thirty capsules, thirty days
One capsule a day makes a bottle a calendar month exactly. Drag the slider to see where a bottle sits against the 60-day return window.
A single bottle is thirty days — but no single-bottle pack is pictured anywhere in the material supplied. The smallest quantity shown is two, which is sixty capsules and sixty days, against a return window of sixty days from purchase. That is the closest fit on offer and it is the quantity this site recommends. Three bottles runs thirty days past the window; six runs a hundred and twenty days past it.
What the label does not say about timing
Three questions come up constantly and this label answers none of them. Here is what can honestly be said about each.
| Question | What the label says | What can be said |
|---|---|---|
| With food, or on an empty stomach? | Nothing | Two of the named ingredients bear on this. The NIH records that magnesium supplements at high doses can cause diarrhoea, nausea and cramping — unlikely at 80 mg, but food is the usual way round any such upset. Coenzyme Q10 is fat-soluble and absorbed better with a meal containing fat. On balance, with food is the more defensible choice, and the label does not say so. |
| Morning or evening? | Nothing | Nothing published about this formula favours either. Pick the time you will actually remember, because consistency is the only variable a buyer controls here. |
| For how many months? | Nothing | Nothing published sets a duration, and no ingredient on this label has a published cycling schedule at the bodies this desk reads. NCCIH does note that conventionally formulated oral turmeric is “likely safe in the recommended amounts for up to 2 or 3 months” — a statement about study length rather than a limit, and at a ceiling of 1.9 mg it is not the constraint here. |
Where a row says nothing can be said, that is the finding. A guess printed here would become a fact the moment a reader carried it away.
Before you add it to anything else
This is the practical section, and on this product it is shorter and sharper than usual, because only one ingredient is present in an amount worth adding up.
- Magnesium. 80 mg here, which is 19% of the Daily Value. The NIH’s Tolerable Upper Intake Level for supplemental magnesium is 350 mg a day for adults. A multivitamin, a separate magnesium supplement and this capsule together can approach that without any single product looking excessive, and the commonest sign of overshooting is diarrhoea with nausea and abdominal cramping.
- The other five. Cannot be added up in any direction, because five of six amounts are not published — though the ceilings on this site say the most they could contribute is single-digit milligrams each. If you take turmeric, CoQ10 or alpha lipoic acid from somewhere else, that other product is almost certainly where your dose is coming from.
The interactions the label does not mention
- Bisphosphonates (for bone density). The NIH advises taking magnesium-rich supplements “at least 2 hours before or after” them.
- Some antibiotics — the NIH says these “should be taken at least 2 hours before or 4 to 6 hours after a magnesium-containing supplement”.
- Loop and thiazide diuretics, which “can increase the loss of magnesium in urine”, and long-term proton pump inhibitors, which can lower magnesium.
- Warfarin and insulin — NCCIH records coenzyme Q10 interacting with both, and notes it “may not be compatible with some types of cancer treatment”.
The label’s own instruction is the right one, and it is carrying a lot
“Consult with a physician prior to use especially if you are taking a medication or have a medical condition.” That sentence is printed on the bottle. None of the four interactions above is. Take the bottle or a photograph of the panel to the appointment — and know that your clinician can only check what is printed, which on this label is one amount out of six. The safety page goes through all of it in detail.
The dose and the return window
Sixty capsules against sixty days. The two-bottle quantity is the only one pictured that finishes inside the window, which is why this site recommends it. On most products that recommendation costs the buyer money, because the smallest pack is the worst value per unit. Here there is nothing to weigh it against, because no prices were supplied at all. The guarantee page has the full terms.
A missed day
Not addressed anywhere on the label or in the seller pack. What can be said is narrow: neither the FDA nor the NIH publishes a catch-up instruction for a missed supplement serving, and doubling up moves the one quantifiable ingredient here — magnesium — toward its upper limit rather than away from it.
The practical answer is the dull one: take the next capsule at the next normal time. A thirty-capsule bottle simply lasts a day longer.
Storage and the seal
- Store this product in a cool dry place below 30°C (86°F). A kitchen cupboard away from the hob qualifies; a bathroom cabinet and a car in summer do not.
- DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. Check it before you open the bottle, and if it is broken on arrival, call the order desk rather than taking a capsule.
- KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. Printed, and worth taking literally on a product whose caution block already excludes anyone under 18.
The lot number and a best-before date are normally stamped on the base of the bottle. The reference supplied in the pack is LUN-26/LU-8072, which this site prints as a draft reference rather than as a verified batch, because no photograph legible enough to confirm it was supplied — and on this product that caveat carries extra weight, since every bottle photograph supplied has misprinted label text. The batch page explains how to check yours against the desk.
What taking it does not replace
This belongs on a how-to-use page rather than buried in a disclaimer, because it is a matter of how the product is used rather than of what is in it.
“Do not substitute other approaches for treatments recommended or prescribed by your health care provider.”
NCCIH — Asthma and Complementary Health Approaches
If you have been prescribed an inhaler or any other treatment for your breathing, keep taking it exactly as prescribed, and raise this or any supplement with the person who prescribed it. NCCIH is explicit that “evidence does not support using complementary health approaches instead of proven medical management for asthma” and that “if you take medicine for asthma, talk with your provider before starting to take a dietary supplement”.
And if your breathing is new, changed or getting worse — a cough that will not clear, wheeze, chest tightness, breathlessness on stairs you used to manage — that is a reason to be examined. Nothing on this label claims to treat any of it, and the FDA disclaimer is printed correctly. This page says it anyway, because a bottle named after an organ will be read by some people as an alternative to an appointment.
Questions about taking it
How many capsules a day?
One. The label reads: “As a dietary supplement, take one (1) capsule daily.” There is no larger serving printed anywhere, and “do not exceed recommended dose” appears directly above it.
How long does a bottle last?
Thirty days, at one capsule a day. Thirty capsules to a bottle, so a bottle is a calendar month and the sum finishes — which is not true of every product this desk covers.
With food or without?
Not stated on the label. Two published notes lean toward food: magnesium can cause stomach upset at higher doses, and coenzyme Q10 is fat-soluble and better absorbed with a meal containing fat. Neither is decisive at these amounts.
Morning or evening?
Not stated, and nothing published about this formula favours either. Choose whichever you will actually keep to.
Can I take two for a faster result?
No. The label says do not exceed the recommended dose. On this formula the capsule count is the only quantity you control, and doubling it doubles the one ingredient whose amount is known — 80 mg of magnesium becomes 160 mg, against an upper limit of 350 mg from supplements.
What if I miss a day?
Take the next capsule at the next normal time. No catch-up instruction is published, and doubling up moves the magnesium toward its upper limit rather than away.
Is it safe with my prescription?
The label tells you to ask a physician, which is the right instruction. Be aware of two things: your clinician can only check what is printed, and only one of the six ingredients carries an amount; and the interactions the NIH and NCCIH do publish for these ingredients — magnesium with bisphosphonates and some antibiotics, CoQ10 with warfarin — are not on this label. The safety page lists them.
I use an inhaler. Can I take this as well?
Ask the clinician who prescribed the inhaler, and do not change or stop the inhaler. NCCIH says plainly that complementary approaches are not a substitute for prescribed asthma treatment and that anyone taking asthma medicine should talk to their provider before starting a supplement.
Can I open the capsule?
Nothing supplied addresses it. The shell is hypromellose, a vegetable capsule. In the absence of any instruction, take it as supplied.
How long before it does anything?
Nothing published says, and this site will not invent a schedule. The timeline page sets out why the honest answer is that nobody can say — for five of the six ingredients the amounts needed to estimate it are not disclosed, and for all six there is no respiratory research to estimate from.
Read the magnesium row before you decide
Thirty capsules, one a day. One amount is printed on this label — 80 mg of magnesium — and it is the amount that tells you what is left of the 575 mg blend for the other five ingredients. The live price and the 60-day return terms are both on the seller’s checkout screen.
60-day window · Questions first? The FAQ page answers most of them.